Campaign Advisory Council

Seattle Colleges Foundation is advised and guided for the Equity Can't Wait campaign by a group of corporate and community leaders who contribute their time, talent, and resources.


Equity Can't Wait Campaign Advisory Council 

Jim Sinegal | Honorary Campaign Chair
Co-Founder and former CEO, Costco

Jon Fine | Advisory Council Co-chair
Former President and CEO, United Way of King County;Vice Chair, Seattle Colleges Foundation

Constance Rice | Advisory Council Co-chair
President, Very Strategic Group

Bobbe Bridge
Founder and former President & CEO, Center for
Children and Youth Justice

Bruce Brooks
President, Craft3

Louise Chernin
Trustee, Seattle Colleges, Ex-Officio Board Member, Seattle Colleges Foundation, Past President, Greater Seattle Business Association (GSBA)

Jolenta Coleman-Bush
Senior Program Manager, Microsoft Philanthropies

Phil Condit
Former CEO, The Boeing Company

Barbara Dingfield
Chair, Seattle Colleges Foundation, Community Volunteer

Jila Javdani
General Manager, Slalom Consulting

Mark Jonson
Vice President for PNW Construction, McKinstry

Gary Kaplan, M.D.
Senior Vice President, CommonSpirit

Steve Loeb
President & CEO, Alaska Distributors Co.

Sandra Madrid
Former Assistant Dean, UW School of Law

Tyra Mariani
President, Schultz Family Foundation

Lauren McGowan
Associate Vice President, Ending Homelessness and Poverty, United Way of King County

Steve Mullin
President, Washington Roundtable

Rosie Rimando-Chareunsap
Interim Chancellor, Seattle Colleges

Patti Payne
Columnist, Puget Sound Business Journal

Diana Birkett Rakow
SVP, Public Affairs and Sustainability, Alaska Airlines

Fred Rivera
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Seattle Mariners

Mary Jean Ryan
Non-Resident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Alice Shobe
Global Director, Amazon in the Community

Gary Swindler
President & CEO Washington State Employees Credit Union (WSECU)

Emma Uman
Portfolio Manager, Ballmer Group

Jill Wakefield, Ed.D.
Chancellor Emeritus, Seattle Colleges

Howard Wright
CEO, Seattle Hospitality Group

updated November 2022