Board of Directors

Seattle Colleges Foundation is governed by a board of directors, including corporate and community leaders who contribute their time, talent, and resources.

2023-2024 Seattle Colleges Foundation Board of Directors

Jon Fine | Chair
Former President and CEO, United Way of King County

Jackie Martinez-Vasquez | Vice Chair
Chief Impact Officer, Seattle Credit Union

Sarah Jane Gunter | Secretary
Vice President, Latin America Stores, Amazon

Mike Hughes | Treasurer
Former President, Safeco Insurance

Rick Davis
Community Volunteer

Mark Dawson
Private Investor

Barbara Dingfield
Immediate Past Board Chair; Community Volunteer

Aracely Godinez
Regional Marketing Director, Global Leasing, Boeing 

Mark Gleason
Marine Insurance Broker, Parker, Smith & Feek 

Steve Hill
Trustee Emeritus, Seattle Colleges; Community Volunteer  

Timothy Howell
Market Manager, JP Morgan Chase & Co. 

Joseph Jahn
Retired Executive and Community Volunteer

Richard Locke
Principal and Founder, DataWeb, Inc.

Dr. Sandra Madrid
Former Assistant Dean, University of Washington School of Law; Community Volunteer

Lauren McGowan
Executive Director for Puget Sound, Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Scott Meden
Former Chief Marketing Officer, Nordstrom; Community Volunteer

Marc Mora, M.D.
SVP, Resource Stewardship and Network Management, Kaiser Permanente and the
Washington Permanente Medical Group

Rahim Rajan
Community Volunteer

Will Rance
Vice President of Community Relations, WSECU

Fred Rivera
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Seattle Mariners 

Shiao Yen Wu
Founder and CEO, WPI Real Estate

— Ex Officio Members —

Louise Chernin
Trustee, Seattle Colleges
Past President and CEO, Greater Seattle Business Association

Dr. Sayumi Irey
Acting President, South Seattle College

Kerry Howell
Vice Chancellor for Advancement, Seattle Colleges &
CEO, Seattle Colleges Foundation

Dr. Bradley Lane 
Interim President, Seattle Central College 

Dr. Rosie Rimando-Chareunsap
Chancellor, Seattle Colleges

Dr. Rachel Solemsaas
Interim President, North Seattle College

current as of 27-Mar-2024