Important Dates & Deadlines

The 2021-22 Seattle Colleges Foundation Scholarship Application is now closed. Please check back in Winter 2022 for the 2022-23 application and to encourage students to apply at that time. 

Our 2021-22 scholarship awards will be announced in June 2021. Students can check the email address they provided on their application for the results, please check your spam/junk folders. Thank you!

These are important dates and deadlines for the Seattle Colleges Foundation annual scholarship application. If any dates change, we will notify applicants via email and our website.

  1. Application Opens – Monday, February 15, 2021
  2. Application Closes – Wednesday, April 21, 2021 by 11:59 p.m. 
  3. Application submission notification – Thursday, April 26, 2021
  4. References Due – Wednesday, April 28, 2021 by 11:59 p.m. 
  5. Application Reviews – Thursday, April 29 – Thursday, May 13, 2021
  6. Interviews (Select Scholarships) – Monday, May 24 – Friday, May 28, 2021
  7. Award Announcements – June 2021 (may vary)
  8. Accept Scholarships – By Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Student Resource Dates:

  • Writing Personal Statement Workshop:
    • Wednesday, February 24, 2021; 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.